"In the past few years Kaye Park Hinckley has emerged as a major talent in what Paul Elie calls 'the literature of belief.'  Hinckley translates grace in a world on edge, sees a double beginning and ending in everything, literally everything, including the unspeakably awful. Like her novel A Hunger in the Heart, the stories in Birds of a Feather—several of which have won substantive awards—take us to the heart of the matter."  -- Publisher, Wiseblood Books

 

 

PRAISE FOR BIRDS OF A FEATHER
The first story in this collection sits a reader bolt upright. Two stories in, you marvel at this storyteller, who sends us flying over new country, a landscape of modern parables where faith runs river-deep. Kaye Park Hinckley seems to overflow with beautiful, heartbreaking love and lessons. A world with broken wings can surely make use of such stories.
—Charles McNair, author of Pickett's Charge and Land O'Goshen

"With masterful control and skillful writing, Kaye Park Hinckley boldly explores a wide range of wounded souls in this amazing collection of stories, ultimately finding love in the unloveable, and grace in the sufferings of a complex world."
—Cassandra King, author of The Sunday Wife

View my author page at Wiseblood Books!

 

"Kaye Park Hinckley's novel, A Hunger in the Heart, is a story of hope, forgiveness, and redemption. It's a great read in the tradition of southern fiction."

Winston Groom, Author of Forrest Gump and Shiloh, 1862

 

 

"Kaye Park Hinckley is a writer with a sensitive ear and a keenly developed sympathy for her characters.  Her debut novel, A Hunger in the Heart, marks the beginning of a promising career in the  world of fiction. 

 

Mark Childress, author of Georgia Bottoms and Crazy in Alabama

 

 

"In the tradition of Flannery O’Connor, Robert Penn Warren, & Walker Percy, A Hunger in the Heart by Kaye Park Hinckley brings alive the south and the search for meaning and forgiveness."

 

Peter Mongeau, Publisher, Tuscany Press

 



Free Article and Short Story for Readers

A lot has been said recently about The Catholic Imagination. If you'd like me to send you an PDF article with my own views concerning The Catholic Imagination, please go to my Contact page and request it.

 

If you'd like me to send you the PDF file of one of my short stories, not yet published, please ask for it as well on my Contact page. Don't forget your email address.

Free Secret Recipes

If you'd like the secret of my grandmother's SWEET TEA,  or my mother's easy recipe for DOTHAN PECAN PIE, or my own recipe for FRIED GREEN TOMATOES, just ask for one or all of them on my contact page!