My new short story collection published by Wiseblood Books is now available on Amazon!  This is a powerful collection of what all of us (birds of a feather) share as human beings: Sin and its risk, and the presence of God's mercy, waiting for us to realize it's there.

News

My new, and yet unpublished novel, FAITHFUL, wins First Runner Up in Poets & Writers 2014 Maureen Egen Writers Exchange Contest.

A Hunger in the Heart will be used as a theme for The Saint Louis Marian Conference in January, 2015--More about this to follow!

 

"Love isn't a symbol. It's an irritant, and it will cost you some skin!"

... The words of Sarah Neal Bridgeman in A Hunger in the Heart.

Going my way? I'm going to an indie bookstore
Visit my blog at CatholicMom.com

 

"Kaye Park Hinckley's novel, A Hunger in the Heart, is a story of hope, forgiveness, and redemption. It's a great read in the tradition of southern fiction."

Winston Groom, Author of Forrest Gump and Shiloh, 1862

 

 

"Kaye Park Hinckley is a writer with a sensitive ear and a keenly developed sympathy for her characters.  Her debut novel, A Hunger in the Heart, marks the beginning of a promising career in the  world of fiction. 

 

Mark Childress, author of Georgia Bottoms and Crazy in Alabama

 

 

"In the tradition of Flannery O’Connor, Robert Penn Warren, & Walker Percy, A Hunger in the Heart by Kaye Park Hinckley brings alive the south and the search for meaning and forgiveness."

 

Peter Mongeau, Publisher, Tuscany Press

 



Free Article and Short Story for Readers

A lot has been said recently about The Catholic Imagination. If you'd like me to send you an PDF article with my own views concerning The Catholic Imagination, please go to my Contact page and request it.

 

If you'd like me to send you the PDF file of one of my short stories, not yet published, please ask for it as well on my Contact page. Don't forget your email address.

Free Secret Recipes

If you'd like the secret of my grandmother's SWEET TEA,  or my mother's easy recipe for DOTHAN PECAN PIE, or my own recipe for FRIED GREEN TOMATOES, just ask for one or all of them on my contact page!